Still Setting Up The IPad And Kicked To The Curbed New York

BullDog

Yes still setting up the new iPad and seeing if I can actually take it on the road with me instead of my laptop. The iPad doesn’t support After Effects or Photoshop so work will be challenging.

Been reading and receiving emails from Curbed NY. It is a real estate news letter about how neighborhoods are disappearing and celebrities are buying up homes for millions of dollars. The last article I read was about one of those neighborhoods that hasn’t been touched yet. There is no sewer system and only one train that stops there. Somewhere between East New York and the airport. It’s referred to as “the hole” and judging from the photos, it is appropriately named. Just wondering when it will be the next place artists will be running to.

Getting back to The Z Factor and Greetings From Karpland, the  baseline of both stories are for the most part set in reality, even though I have categorized it as science fiction. Since Greetings has a seedier side to it, a trip to “the hole” may possibly be in my future.

Still tired from the drive back from Asheville. Chuck and MC over at Minerva Gallery are awesome. I was later surprised by my friends Katina and Amy with my new iPad air. As I said I’m still in the process of getting that together. If anyone has any advice I’m all ears.

More to come…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

