Optimism…

daily-cartoon-140722-690x575-1406056105

 

This cartoon reminds me of a job I went on. It was only for a day. The agent was having a hard time with the client who was this overbearing woman. I suppose she had a little too much time on her hands and was into getting her money’s worth. I arrived at the job in a fairly decent mood. Probably didn’t show on my face because the first word out of her mouth was SMILE!!! The agent anticipating my reaction just starred at me. I gave the woman a blank stare and walked away. The agent was relieved and I just chalked it up to having encountered yet another asshole.

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

