Sin City A Reality…

IMG_0092

Not going to lie, I’m a big fan of the Sin City series and can’t wait until Friday to see the film. May even go myself if I can’t convince my friends to come along.

Which leads me into what is going down here in Reality Cheque:

First the shooting in Ferguson:

http://www.nydailynews.com

As I bring it all back to my book(s) we all know that abstract has it’s base in reality. Greetings from Karpland is coming along very nicely, (see above Partial illustration.)

but what saddens me about these two situations is in the case of the shootings, I hoped we were past all this. There are too many issues surrounding it, too much coming out and too many questions. Too many whys and should. I’ve been following it loosely and just shaking my head.

Another head shaker:

LA has become completely unaffordable. So if you are an aspiring actor or film person, better come with some big bucks:

http://la.curbed.com/archives/2014/08/10_charts_that_show_how_and_why_la_has_the_most_unaffordable_rental_market_in_the_us.php

And again this too saddens me. Not only are people being pushed out, but where do you go to be young? Where do you go to be old? My answers are not based in a reality that supports this type of behavior. I think that is why I invented Karpland. Although small and undesirable, it’s still affordable and offers opportunity. If I have made you depressed, here is a bunny. I think it’s important to continue to confront these problems.

ms bunny

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

