Hopefully The Week From Hell Is Over…

IMG_3822

Yesterday we ventured into Heidelberg again. I think I’m finally getting the lay of the land. We now have water which is good. We also found a museum dedicated to package design. I took this shot from the window. It was one of the only places open yesterday.IMG_3823

It’s called the Deutsches Verpackungs Museum. Very cool place if you’re interested in this sort of thing, which I am.

http://www.verpackungsmuseum.de

Here is a Kickstarter campaign that I feel is worth it. It’s called the”weeCinema” and will be dedicated to video poetry.https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/375616979/the-weecinema-pop-up-theater

Anyway basically Sunday is one of those days when everything closes up. Monday and Tuesday virtually nothing is open in Dilsberg. But like I said before we now have water, heat and Internet, along with studio spaces. So after our food shopping excursion, we will be getting back to work. I have a large table in my room so I’ve been working there. But that’s only good if I’m only working on one piece at a time. My plan was/is to lay everything out and work that way, put them in order and either animate or some kind of  presentation that transitions. I suppose it all depends on time. Anyway I finished the first of six drawings and will attach it to the Greetings blog:

https://greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com

It’s snowing now and hopefully we will be able to slide down the hill to the bus stop. We have the same bus driver all the time. She is a real trip.

BTW: if you can’t read the cation on the other blog here it is:IMG_0496 copy

Hopefully the images will translate in the projection.

Stay tuned this is laundry week….

About cherylgross

Fine artist, Illustrator and author of The Karpland Chronicles. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: Commit to Memory: The Precipice of Extinction, In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at https://www.cherylgross.net for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment