Fog, Ghosts and Only One Bus Per Hour…

 

View outside the window this morning:IMG_0504

 

Yesterday we discovered that the bus from here to the grocery store runs only one per hour. Bummer!! They also take off for lunch so there is no 1PM bus. I’m hoping this changes but I have a funny feeling this is it. It reminds me when I lived in Frenchtown. There were only 2 buses into and out of the city. One on the weekends. Having a car makes all the difference. I could use one here but I wouldn’t know where I’m going anyway so better off dealing with the bus. Did find a cab service but like everything else, it’s slow and you need to make a reservation.

IMG_0503

Last night I heard a man and woman laughing and carrying on. I thought it was Sandy’s TV. Turns out her TV wasn’t on and she heard it too. We were told there were ghosts here, but just one. I guess he/she had a guest last night. Very funny. I will have to investigate who these people are and why they party so loudly.

Good news is we get to go to the Media center tomorrow rather than next week. Sandy has been shooting photos and wondering around in the cold. She managed to loose her gloves and hat. I made her buy a pair of gloves and she found a hat. It’s a very nice hat but I’m hoping that the person who lost it doesn’t see her wearing it. This is a very small town. I threw it in the laundry today (which by the way works) and now she has a hat. That is until she looses it or it gets snatched off her head.

Progress of drawing #2:

https://greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com

So my new challenge is how to get from here to other towns in Germany. It seems rather easy but then again so do a lot of things.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

