Moving Along…

The advantage to living in a loft is having high ceilings. I believe we are currently dwelling in what is best described as a converted attic. Don’t get me wrong it’s a great apartment, but an apartment non-the-less. The downside to this is the fact that we both keep hitting our heads against these slanted walls.IMG_3893 IMG_3894 IMG_3895 IMG_3896

No wonder my head hurts.

Today we have decided to venture into Heidelberg again get more art supplies and to see if Sandy can get a drop cloth so she can throw her smelly paint outside rather than asphyxiate herself in her tiny studio. They are having another big party this weekend so since my studio is in the party space, I got thrown out until Monday…bummer, but I can work in my room. Just two more drawings to go until I figure out the animation. Check out the other blog:

http://greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com for the updates on the storyline and progress on the drawings. I’m posting both.

My drawing was chosen by Rose Metal for their 2015 catalogue:2015catalogcover

They also are offering free shipping if you preorder:

http://www.rosemetalpress.com/Catalog/inthecircusofyou.html

So it is now Feb. 18th and time seems to be moving right along. People are starting to ask me about posters of my work. YES!! You can buy a poster but you’ll have to wait until May to order. You will be able to pick whatever image you want since they are custom made.

Moving along, will be looking for a German publisher/agent at some point. We have another meeting with the Herrs and Fraus that be over in Heidelberg next week. I believe it’s a luncheon. It sucks not being able to communicate to the fullest extent. I’m sure there is a lot we are missing, but at least I think we are all getting the point across, more or less. Perhaps we’ll be able to cart over the 40″ flat screen, but I doubt it. Also wish us luck with our gallery interview next Friday.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

