Big Meeting Today…

 

Big meeting today with everyone who is involved. Hopefully we will finalize certain things and decide what to hang for the show. I will also be showing a 5 minute video (at least I hope it’s 5 minutes.)IMG_3930

Then we found this angel and some guy hanging out on someone’s house. Apparently Europeans are much less hung up as to what their icons could and should be doing. If you look closely you’ll know what I’m talking about. I don’t think I have ever seen a man (I don’t know enough about Catholicism) suckling an angels breast. But it was worth a photo op.IMG_3918 The Rhien Neckar region is really breathtaking especially the views from the castle.IMG_3956 unnamedTaking a small break from Moving Poems until I can finish this show.

http://discussion.movingpoems.com/category/the-art-of-poetry-film-with-cheryl-gross/

At one point I realized that although the drawings are almost done, I still have to organize the images and text then make them move. Quite the job to say the least.¬†Fortunately I’m almost done with the last drawing. Then it’s onto translating the introduction, cutting up and Photoshop. Then animate. Too bad I don’t have access to a scanner here. I think I would probably have to go into Heidelberg to the Media Center, but of course the drawings are huge and I don’t think they have a scanner large enough. So I am depending on my iPad that takes decent shots. That solves that…

I am stopping the imagery at Chapter 3. If you’ve been following the story: http://www.grettingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com, you’ll see it’s a lot of planning and work. Anyway, February is and was well spent in accomplishing half the task.

IMG_3924Sandy is a bit nervous about todays luncheon meeting, but she’ll be fine. Her work is coming along nicely and is pretty awesome.

So stay tuned and I’ll let you know how this all plays out…Oh yes I think in one of the blogs I misspelled Neckar. Don’t hold it against me. I’m not the world’s greatest speller…

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

