The Ghost is Back…

ghosts

WordPress changed their format and this is my second attempt at trying to blog.

So the ghosts are back. Apparently they played a trick on Sandy. She had a file that needed to be translated. Two were on her desktop and she swore she sent the right one in. Turns out they translated the other one. I also had something weird happen to my motion work, but I was able to fix it without too much anxiety. Seems as if there was a section missing from my file. Everything was there but after I rendered it out (which was over night) this particular section was missing. Then after I had my work professionally translated and proof read, there were spelling errors. I had to take it over to Gerd at PippiFax. He and his web person looked it over and did the corrections. Weird. I told the ghost(s) that it was OK to party or sneeze or do whatever they wanted, but just leave me alone. So after much anxiety (tech stuff makes me crazy), I was finally able to perfect it. Then of course since I am using a laptop, there is an issue of space. These programs eat up a lot of electronic space. Thank god for You Tube. I found a tutorial on how to free up space so I could render it out. UGH!!!! Good thing the drawings can stand on their own. They are also what the motion is about so right now all is good. Don’t know what sandy will do about her translation. I’m afraid to ask.

Recent news: The show is looking good and will be in about 2 weeks, In The Circus Of You  is doing very well, AND I believe I flushed out the rest of the storyline for Greetings From Karpland. As you know I’ve been blogging it and it’s a bit long winded for a graphic novel. But now I can edit it down and concentrate more on the drawings. This is a very big deal because even though I write, it’s not my main art form.

Speaking of writing, another review for Motion Poems:

http://discussion.movingpoems.com/category/reviews/

It’s getting harder and harder to find good motion poetry to comment on…anyway.

IMG_4301

People here have all kinds of things in their windows and on their doors. Sort of like Hansel and Gretel leaving bread crumbs. Good way to find your way back to the car. Because of the castle this is a destination point. Lot’s of tourists now that the weather has gotten warmer.

Also lots of owls:

IMG_4305

I believe owls are used to warn and protect us. Seems as though the people around here feel the same way.

And Easter is a very big deal!!!

IMG_4304

http://www.greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

