Hanging The Show Video Glitches and Ghosts…

IMG_0693

As you probably know I have this theory that the ghost is screwing around with our media equipment. Perhaps it is NTSC to PAL, but my NTSC video runs better on the monitor than the PAL video. If you have no idea what I’m talking about that’s OK. It’s all about video formatting. Europe uses the PAL system and the US uses NTSC. Since my computer is US based, I’ve been working in both formats. Anyway the monitor runs fine and loops both videos I’m presenting. I decided to include the Bus Ride to Neckargemünd because it is such a part of our experience here. That along with the music says quite a lot:

And speaking of glitches and ghosts aside from losing files and hearing them party and sneeze, last night while listening to my mediations on my iPad there  a voice came crackling through my earphones. Now OK, I know some of you don’t believe me and have expressed concern, but this was weird. So perhaps I’m a bit sensitive to these things, but if the ghost is haunting my iPad, then it may be time to trade it in for one that isn’t haunted.

IMG_0697

The monitor will most probably stay inside at the entrance downstairs. It’s supposed to rain on Friday and rather run the risk of dragging it inside it looks good where it is. Most importantly it works and is a very nice way to welcome people.

IMG_0677

I hung everything yesterday just to test the goop. Only had 2 pieces fall so that is pretty good. Went down this morning and everything is in working order.

IMG_0706

We remain local celebrities. Unfortunately the writer managed to spell my name wrong. He spelled Cheryl with 2 ll’s, Cheryll. Hmmmm. I asked myself how did he manage this, but then again it doesn’t surprise me. I keep telling myself just be happy he didn’t spell it Cherly. I also gave him my bio and credentials which I don’t know if he included. This one I can’t blame on the ghost, alcohol maybe, but not the ghost. They gave us a copy. Now we are on the hunt for it on the Internet. Tomorrow we will have Gerd translate and see how badly he botched the article, or how wonderful we are. I’m remaining optimistic. Then again it’s small town stuff. If it were the NY Times (who has managed to spell my name correctly) then I’d be upset. But for now I’m just rolling with what is.

Sandy’s part of the show looks great.

IMG_0704

I’ll be posting more as we get closer.

More pictures on the other site:

http://www.greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Art, Dilsberg, Gallery, Heidelberg, LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

