Home and Update…

Driving home from Newark was a real eye opener. We were on Communipaw and it’s  a visual armpit compared to Dilsberg and Heidelberg. But it’s home and reconnecting to JC will take some time. Already started to make appointments that began yesterday. Everything that was put on hold for 3 months now needs to be dealt with. It’s a bit overwhelming but this too shall pass.

LukeandHarley

Reconnected with my poor confused dog when I got home. He misses his other family and wouldn’t eat. He also gained a lot of weight so a diet is in order. Took him to the park yesterday after I picked up my car. He went for a short swim which made him very happy. When we got home he ate and slept in my bed. I went upstairs to lie down with him for a while and realized that I had forgotten to dry him off. I’m still adjusting to the time difference so I can use that as an excuse. Everyone is telling me how calm I look, but it’s jet lag. Also once school kicks in my demeanor may change considerably. Nemo4

I am in the very early stages of discussing the possibility of a freelancing motion graphic gig. This will be added to an independent film hopefully slated for PBS. I’ll be collaborating with an artist (excellent painter) who will be supplying the backgrounds. Very exciting and really cool. So hopefully I can add this to my list of to do’s and create more stress for myself.

things-you-cant-unseen-29__605

On a very exciting note I received a letter from a publisher who wants to read Greetings. They want the entire manuscript which is not finished as yet. So hopefully I can stall them until late summer. If they decide to go with it, it could be very big and exactly what I was hoping for. In the meantime the drawings are getting larger and creating more space in the work area of my loft is in order. Since the work has developed into a 3 level project, (installation, book and animation) space is a commodity.

So that is my update. I will continue to blog the story as soon as soon as I regain my momentum, as well as complain about the housing market and art world.

So stay tuned. I have another drawing in the works which I will be posting hopefully in the not too distant future.

http://www.greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Animation, Art, Dilsberg, Gallery, graphic novel, Heidelberg, Jersey City, LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home and Update…

Leave a Reply

