Back On The Planet…”Horns To Tale: A Bestiary” show Coming Up

4)-Ladyiguana

Above drawing will be on exhibit in from June 4th-29th at: “Horns To Tale: A Bestiary” at APE Gallery in North Hampton, Ma. I believe the reception is June 12th. I will be there but can’t say when since it’s a Friday and I will be leaving that day. So stay tuned for more details. Thanks to Rob Kimmel for putting it all together. He even invited my dog but I think it’s best to leave him home. He is devastated enough with my return and doesn’t travel well.  I think a 3 1/2 hour car ride would put us both over the edge.

A.P.E. Ltd. Gallery
126 Main Street
Northampton, MA 01060

Phone: 413.586.5553
Fax: 413.387.6027

Gallery Hours:
Tuesday–Sunday: 12-5
Friday: 12-8
Closed Monday

Anyway the work they show is really cool and I can’t wait to see how Rob put our show together. Very exciting.

Still settling in and trying to be as relevant and entertaining as possible. Not easy when all I want to do is fart around. But I’m getting things done and should be back on track soon enough. I think I will be setting up an on-line t shirt store soon so that is exciting. You will be able to purchase and wear the umons proudly. This is a good thing because they need all the help they can get.

Also check out Papa John’s Projects on Facebook. They are an on-line gallery and service the art world. I posted the show but they probably have to approve it. I will be posting the Greetings blog as well.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Papa-Johns-Projects/684601291637039

http://on.aol.com/video/so-youre-about-to-become-a-minority—-518774931?socialmd=0%7C577%7C63%7C4

Back to Condo Cancer…seems as though Downtown Jersey City has fallen victim to my favorite topic other than art. Aside from all the luxury building that’s going on, they are closing Bed Bath And Beyond and BJ’s. Why? To build more luxury housing! I still don’t get it. If someone out there knows please comment on the blog and enlighten me. There are so many condos and luxury housing I can’t see how they can possibly fill them all unless they have another plan in mind. I’m envisioning a luxury ghost town where people can’t afford to live and just come to party. I hate to say this but it reminds me of being in a third world country. If you have the money and are staying at the hotel, you can walk on the part of the beach that is designated for where you are staying. Other than that it’s dangerous out there. Hopefully they will keep ShopRight that is in the same mall. This is the news that I came home to.

Let’s hope things even out on some level. As far as I’m concerned we are losing our culture. Also from what I hear this is a big city problem. My fiends in Berlin are experiencing the same problem. Only they are trying to take action. On some level I think it’s working but where money is involved, people get greedy.

Let’s hope DeBlasio is successful in implementing fairness and isn’t a one term mayor. Fulop seems to be into developing Jersey City and using the Condo Cancer model.

http://ny.curbed.com/archives/2015/05/07/de_blasio_says_new_york_cant_be_a_city_of_just_penthouses.php?utm_campaign=issue-36882&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Curbed+NY

More to come so stay tuned…

http://www.greetingsfromkarpland.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Animation, Art, Dilsberg, Gallery, graphic novel, Heidelberg, Jersey City, LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

