If History Repeats Itself, I’m So Getting A Dinosaur…

greetingsfromkarpland ivan's blog

IMG_4445

The babies have arrived. We now have triplets. As predicted they all have their brains floating above their heads. I suppose this is a new part of the umon evolution. Aaron is working on a way to stuff their brains into their heads. The infants seem sturdy enough and it doesn’t seem to bother anyone. Katherine asked me if I could help think of some names. I suggested Moe, Larry and Curley but that wasn’t received well. The names we settled on are of our descendants, Marie-Claire, Kasper and Ivana. Kasper is the spitting image of my father therefore his namesake. The children are adorable but to tell you the truth, being around children makes me nervous. I have no idea how to interact with them. It doesn’t come natural for me. I need to adjust and figure out how to deal with this grandparent shit.

On a less pleasant…

View original post 64 more words

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

