Pep Boys Continued…

IMG_4412

Last night I was passing by Pep Boys building and noticed that they are adding more graffiti. This time to the inside of the building. I went in and talked to a few of the artists. One came all the way from California. That’s very impressive because sometimes trying to get out of the house is a major feat for me. Interesting that graffiti artists would travel to do their work. I’m sure if there is a grant involved it’s probably very small. I also noticed that they were all guys. So when they decide to demolish Bed Bath & Beyond building, let’s make sure we get some women artists out involved.

IMG_4405

They also told me that there will be an opening on June 21. It’s posted on the building but I think they either forgot to include the time or that’s still up in the air. If you’re around check it out. I’m sure there will be an interesting crowd. Also when I walked in they were very friendly and asked to see my work. So I pulled out my phone and shared a few images. Nice to know that no matter how old or different you are, art is universal.

Nothing new in Karpland today. I will be posting again soon so stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Art, Gallery, graphic novel, Jersey City, LGBT, LGBTGO, Poetry, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

