Our New World…

Marta105

above collaboration with Marta Wapiennik

On autism. This proves my theory that autism is a different way of functioning. I also  think that  the use of computers being introduced at such an early age, contribute to a person developing (yes I think they develop) autism. In other words since so many people have it, autism is the new norm.

I am in the midst of a drawing about the fall of the Republican Party. For the last several months I have been witnessing this clown car spin out of control. It’s so obvious to mother are some die-hard Republicans out there that no matter what, will vote for Trump or Cruz. Either they don’t fully understand history or care about civil rights (forget about the environment.) I agree with Kerry and find it embarrassing.  What I don’t get is that some people so stuck on being right, that they put aside their common sense. Thank you WNYC.

On a lighter note, many years ago I fell in love with water towers. I painted them for years. Curbed is drawing attention to another part of our disappearing infrastructure, the fire escape. Although I love the form, the fire escape is linear and mathematical, I never embarked on a series.

Published too soon because the Internet connection got screwy.

R.I.P Patty Duke. Another part of my past falls to the floor.

Also we bid a farewell to Cafe Pippifax in Dilsberg, Germany. Sandy and I spent many an afternoon and evening drinking Gerd’s wonderful coffee and relaxing with a Radler. Owner and operator Gerd Becker became a wonderful friend along with so many others we had the great fortune of meeting.

12072558_948171118592315_5026524595244281743_n

Starting on 2 video poems so as always stay tuned!

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

