Mercury in Retrograde And Time For A Nap…

Marta116

Above collaboration with Marta Wapiennik

It’s been a while since my last post and actually writing anything worth reading. No big announcements. I’m told it is a good time to lay low and reflect, so I have been taking it a little slower. It is between semesters and I have a very small break. I have been on the road to completing projects and making room for the next big thing, whatever that may be.

As you know all work and no play makes for a very cranky existence. So here are some fun things I experienced:

My restaurant review: went to Talde  in Jersey City Saturday evening. Food was great, atmosphere was cool but too cool. The decor is brick, wood and steel. Not a great place for an intimate conversation. As a matter of fact I couldn’t hear the person next to me. Service was good. I highly recommend it but bring your ear plugs or get ready to shout.

Attended one of the art fairs last week, NY Art Expo. It was one  that ride on the coat tails of Frieze. Lots of people from across the pond peddling their wares. They were the most interesting. Then there are the commercial galleries, etc. Next year I may just bite the bullet and go to Frieze. It’s expensive and a pain in the ass to get to. According to ArtFCity it wasn’t worth it. But it’s always interesting to see who and what is held in high regard by the museums and dealers at the moment.

And the continuing clown circus primary continues to amaze me. Trump is now the candidate on the GOP side. Let’s thank Cruz and Kasich for throwing in the towel and bringing us back to Germany 1939. Not that I liked them either but it attests to their character and lack of leadership qualities. In my opinion Cruz couldn’t get out from under the bullying and I didn’t even know who Kasich was until he was one of the buffoons left standing. The NJ primary isn’t until June so I have yet to vote. Anyway let’s hope Hillary can stand up to Trumps crap.

Anyway stay tuned….

 

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Animation, Art, Brooklyn, Film Festival, Gallery, graphic novel, LGBT, LGBTU, Mixed Media, Science Fiction, SF becomes reality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

